Back to RocketReach

Community Program: Participation

Options for the RocketReach Community

All new users are welcome to participate in the Community Program.

❓Do I have to participate?

No, participation is optional and not required. Your ability to use RocketReach and access features is not related to your participation status. You can join and/or leave the community freely at any time.

❓How do I join the community?

Joining the Community Program takes just a few seconds. When you first create a user login for RocketReach, simply select the option to “Continue with Google”:

Google-Login.png

On the next screen, Google will confirm what you are allowing RocketReach to access. Please select the button “Allow” to complete the creation of your RocketReach user account and to simultaneously join the Community Program.

❓How do I leave the community?

You can choose to leave the Community Program at any time. The easiest way to leave is to go to the “Third Party Apps” area of your Google Account and delete access for RocketReach. Additional information from Google is available in this help article: Read on Google Accounts

Once you delete access for RocketReach, we will no longer have access to your Google Account. Also, you will not be able to use Google Account to sign in to RocketReach, so please reset your RocketReach password.

❓Does RocketReach read my email messages?

No, email message body content is blocked and discarded by an automated process to ensure privacy. The Community Program is only interested in the basic business contact information found in the organization directory, contact book, email headers, and email signatures.

❓Does RocketReach modify my contacts?

No. The Community Program will receive data from your Google Account, but we will never make any changes to your existing contacts nor add contacts.

Have more questions? Talk to us
Video training makes everything easier! Improve your search results with our FREE course of 30-second video lessons. Check it out