We get it! Sometimes, you won’t need RocketReach for a month or two but don’t necessarily want to cancel your subscription. Instead, you can pause.
Pausing your subscription allows you to put your account’s billing on hold for 1-3 months. During this time you will not be billed and no new lookup credits will be issued.
Why pause instead of cancel?
- Lock in your current rate
- Retain access to contacts
- Resume when you need to
You can pause or unpause your subscription with us at any time using the link below.
When pausing - billing will stop on your next renewal date and continued to be paused for 1-3 months depending on the length you have chosen.
When unpausing - billing will resume immediately and your subscription will become active.
Note: Pausing does not put a freeze on any remaining lookup credits. Lookup credits will still expire on their set expiration date, 30 days from the date they were issued on our monthly plans.
**Pausing is only available for individual monthly billed subscriptions and not available for teams.