Regular Billing Cycle
Lets look at a regular billing cycle. E.g. If you sign up for a plan (say 100 lookups per month) on Jan 5th, you will be charged each month on the 5th. On the 5th of each month, any un-used lookups from your previous cycle will expire, and you will get 100 lookups in your account.
Billing Cycle & Lookups when you switch your plan.
Lets say that you upgrade to a higher plan (200 lookups/month) on Feb 15th.
- You get charged immediately
- You immediately begin a new 30 day billing cycle for the new plan
- Your new lookup credits will be available in your account immediately.
What happens to your remaining lookups from the previous billing cycle?
When you upgrade, you keep your remaining lookups . They are usable till the end of your old billing cycle. (e.g. March 5th as shown below)