Unused lookups do not roll over month to month.
In the example below, the user is on a 125 lookups/month plan and has 122 lookups remaining. On January 4th, the user's account will renew with a new batch of 125 lookup credits, and any unused lookup credits will expire. The user will also be charged on January 4th for their automated monthly renewal.
Subscription Lookup Credits cannot be added back to an account once expired. We recommend choosing a plan that fits your needs as close as possible and utilizing Additional Lookups if needed.
Learn more about our monthly plans