Unused lookups do not roll over month to month. In the example below, the user is on a 170 lookups/month plan, and has 166 lookups remaining. On January 15th, the user's account will renew with a new batch of 170 lookup credits, and any unused lookup credits will expire. The user will also be charged on January 15th for their automated monthly renewal. (If they are on a monthly plan. Annual users are not billed on their monthly renewal date.)
Subscription Lookup Credits cannot be added back to an account once expired. We recommend choosing a plan that fits your needs as close as possible and utilizing Additional Lookups if needed.
Learn more about our monthly plans